• firePhoto Courtesy of The Wray Gazette

    Justin Stone

    Nick Brunswig

    Mason Chamberlain

    Curtis Flores

    The Wray Fire and Rescue Department has the strength of thirty-five volunteer firefighters, and operates ten firefighting units.  The mission of the department is the preservation and protection of life and property from and during fires which may occur within the City of Wray and the surrounding adjacent districts, including mutual aid agreements with in the state and the surrounding adjacent districts, including mutual aid agreements with in the state and Dundy County, Nebraska and Cheyenne County, Kansas.  Our service area includes residential, commercial and rural areas.  The department is a non-profit organization and is operated by the support of the community and grants.  The Wray Volunteer Fire and Rescue responds on average to approximately 75-80 calls per service year. Call 911 for emergency response.

    Our department provides the following services:
    Fire prevention, extrication and fire suppression, emergency medical care, Fire Prevention and education in the community including yearly events held at the Wray Elementary School, Wray Child Care Center, and Wray Public Library.  The department also sponsors fundraising events during the city of Wray’s yearly community gathering, Wray Daze, and also holds a yearly fundraising golf tournament at the Wray Golf Course.  Funds raised are used to purchase equipment and make repairs as needed.

    The Wray Volunteer Fire and Rescue Department is proud to serve its wonderful community in which they live.

  • Fire Personnel:  
    Kevin White Chad Rockwell
    Tim Brady Richard Schneider
    Mason Chamberlain Jeff Schulz
    Chris Collins Gary Timmer
    Curtis Flores Brad Rockwell
    Nathan Chesley Matt Hardesty
    Kris Jones Craig Soehner
    Tim Entzel Curt Soehner
    Todd Churchwell Jason Schmidt
    Greg Collins Daniel Southards
    Nathan Gillham Nick Webster
    Jim Henson Josh Barr
    Bryan Dickson Heath Fecht
    Cliff Merritt Brad Rockwell
    Brandt Northrup
    Mike Kerbs
    Zach Baldwin Garret Travis

©2011-2012. City of Wray. Maintained by eLime Design